Tables Restaurant

★★★★☆

Food

Food
More choices in Denver:
Resultset_next

Jay's Patio Cafe

2563 Upper 15th St Denver, CO

Resultset_next

Javier & C Diner

3801 Tennyson Street Denver, CO

4.4054 37
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Tables Restaurant was?
Write a Review
.

I am always so pleased when I visit this small, cozy, off-the-main-drive restaurant, with quasi-olde world style and fresh, exciting tastes. I feel like one of the neighborhood customers when I visit. The staff is laid-back, human, and

3
★★★★★

I am always so pleased when I visit this small, cozy, off-the-main-drive restaurant, with quasi-olde world style and fresh, exciting tastes. I feel like one of the neighborhood customers when I visit. The staff is laid-back, human, and

.

I organized a dinner for a group of 8 people. They designed an abbreviated menu for us and were very accommodating (we had a set budget). All the reviews I received were excellent. Everyone complimented the food and service. They found

3
★★★★★

I organized a dinner for a group of 8 people. They designed an abbreviated menu for us and were very accommodating (we had a set budget). All the reviews I received were excellent. Everyone complimented the food and service. They found

.

The "delightful" (phony) owners of this neighborhood cafe should open a muffler shop where their condescending attitude toward customers would be consistent with the nature of the service provided. To suggest that a single menu item

3
★★★★★

The "delightful" (phony) owners of this neighborhood cafe should open a muffler shop where their condescending attitude toward customers would be consistent with the nature of the service provided. To suggest that a single menu item

.

Absolutely wonderful restaurant. Locally owned by young family, the food is crazy delicious. This is my and my husband's favorite restuarant in Denver. The family grows many of the herbs and vegetable in their home garden (near the restaurant). The food is so good you have to eat as slowly as possible to make it last as long as possible. Small, intimate setting. A little pricey, but worth the cost.

5
★★★★★

Absolutely wonderful restaurant. Locally owned by young family, the food is crazy delicious. This is my and my husband's favorite restuarant in Denver. The family grows many of the herbs and vegetable in their home garden (near the restaurant). The food is so good you have to eat as slowly as possible to make it last as long as possible. Small, intimate setting. A little pricey, but worth the cost.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

You are guaranteed to experience something new here.

The Chef is extremely creative, but has a well-grounded sense of what makes food a fundamental pleasure.

2
★★★★★

You are guaranteed to experience something new here.

The Chef is extremely creative, but has a well-grounded sense of what makes food a fundamental pleasure.

Pros: New Experiences

Cons: None

.

My husband and I have been going to Tables from the day that it opened, back when it didn't have dinner it was just wonderful sandwhiches and a welcoming atmosphere.
The Lunches are gone but in it's place is a changing and inventive dinner menu. Amy and Dustin always seem to manage to create meals that tantalize the taste buds but seem to always deliver. The husband and wife team change the menu 4 times a year to correspond with the seasons and even though the base proteins are the same the preparation and look are always inspiring and wonderful to eat. They also seem to manage to have new wines that pair with the menu as well.
My husband and I have added an addition to our family and love to take our son in as well. We look forward to our meal at Tables each and everytime and can't wait to go back.

2
★★★★☆

My husband and I have been going to Tables from the day that it opened, back when it didn't have dinner it was just wonderful sandwhiches and a welcoming atmosphere.
The Lunches are gone but in it's place is a changing and inventive dinner menu. Amy and Dustin always seem to manage to create meals that tantalize the taste buds but seem to always deliver. The husband and wife team change the menu 4 times a year to correspond with the seasons and even though the base proteins are the same the preparation and look are always inspiring and wonderful to eat. They also seem to manage to have new wines that pair with the menu as well.
My husband and I have added an addition to our family and love to take our son in as well. We look forward to our meal at Tables each and everytime and can't wait to go back.

.

I have been going to Tables for Two years, and throughout my about 14 times going there it has been the most in consistent restaurant in denver.

First and foremost let me make it very clear that I have always enjoyed the staff...bartenders and servers have been great. It is just Amy and Dustin the owners of which I have had horrible experiences with.

Let's start with the food, Seasonal menu? Although there are menu changes nothing really ever seems to change. Pushing the whole Local, organic food thing is not something I would do, the menu has only changed a few times, and the wine list....I don't think that it has ever changed...Maybe start but not laminating the menus it makes it feel like a cheap corporate restaurant.

Change it up, if you are going to boast local and organic then do it...but the main thing is the owners WOW...I have never had more uncomfortable moments than with these two people...I would reccomend getting out of the customer service industry, not your stongest suit. I always feel as though Amy is going to freak out at any moment. and The other reviewer who said they stalked him, yep I can see the Death threats now...

My advice to you is to get out of the business, Park hill is a fun, family neighborhood and you can't hack it. Or Hire a great chef, and manager and never step foot in the restaurant again.

0
★☆☆☆☆

I have been going to Tables for Two years, and throughout my about 14 times going there it has been the most in consistent restaurant in denver.

First and foremost let me make it very clear that I have always enjoyed the staff...bartenders and servers have been great. It is just Amy and Dustin the owners of which I have had horrible experiences with.

Let's start with the food, Seasonal menu? Although there are menu changes nothing really ever seems to change. Pushing the whole Local, organic food thing is not something I would do, the menu has only changed a few times, and the wine list....I don't think that it has ever changed...Maybe start but not laminating the menus it makes it feel like a cheap corporate restaurant.

Change it up, if you are going to boast local and organic then do it...but the main thing is the owners WOW...I have never had more uncomfortable moments than with these two people...I would reccomend getting out of the customer service industry, not your stongest suit. I always feel as though Amy is going to freak out at any moment. and The other reviewer who said they stalked him, yep I can see the Death threats now...

My advice to you is to get out of the business, Park hill is a fun, family neighborhood and you can't hack it. Or Hire a great chef, and manager and never step foot in the restaurant again.

Pros: Staff is Great

Cons: Owners are absolutely nuts!!!

.

I love having an early dinner here outside in the warm months. The wine is wonderful and I love the risotto dishes. There's also always something on the menu my kids will eat. The wait staff is very accomodating.

5
★★★★★

I love having an early dinner here outside in the warm months. The wine is wonderful and I love the risotto dishes. There's also always something on the menu my kids will eat. The wait staff is very accomodating.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

So my husband and I went into Tables tonight to wish a friend of ours happy birthday. I will say this, we brought in our baby and this place is so small that there is no way that you can bring a baby in a car seat. Here's the problem, it's one thing when you kind of feel like an inconvienience, but the owner made it very clear that we were one. She didn't offer to put our carseat somewhere else, she just flat out made it very clear that we were in the way and we needed to move. So as we moved to the table and were trying to get seated, the owner couldn't get to her hostess station. Not the the phone was ringing or because someone was standing there, she just flat out yelled at us. "I need you to get out of the way because I need to get thru!" Everyone in the entire place was looking at us. I felt bad, it was hard to carry the baby through there, but there is a way to approach the issue. Needless to say, I will never go back and you must know this, if you bring children you will be frowned at!!!!!!!

0
★☆☆☆☆

So my husband and I went into Tables tonight to wish a friend of ours happy birthday. I will say this, we brought in our baby and this place is so small that there is no way that you can bring a baby in a car seat. Here's the problem, it's one thing when you kind of feel like an inconvienience, but the owner made it very clear that we were one. She didn't offer to put our carseat somewhere else, she just flat out made it very clear that we were in the way and we needed to move. So as we moved to the table and were trying to get seated, the owner couldn't get to her hostess station. Not the the phone was ringing or because someone was standing there, she just flat out yelled at us. "I need you to get out of the way because I need to get thru!" Everyone in the entire place was looking at us. I felt bad, it was hard to carry the baby through there, but there is a way to approach the issue. Needless to say, I will never go back and you must know this, if you bring children you will be frowned at!!!!!!!

Pros: good food, nice atmosphere

Cons: Owners are very stressed, snooty people

.

The food was great, the atmosphere was just adorable and chic, and everyone was very friendly. From my table I could see into the kitchen and watch as the chefs made their every move... I love watching people cook! Also, I find one thing that is very important is the restroom(s). :D They were very clean and rather cute.... All in all, you absolutely have to eat at Tables.

2
★★★★★

The food was great, the atmosphere was just adorable and chic, and everyone was very friendly. From my table I could see into the kitchen and watch as the chefs made their every move... I love watching people cook! Also, I find one thing that is very important is the restroom(s). :D They were very clean and rather cute.... All in all, you absolutely have to eat at Tables.

Pros: very cute decor, and friendly staff

Cons: a bit more light would have been nice

.

Being new to Denver all we have heard was we had to eat at Tables. The wait staff is very friendly, the decor is very cool. It is very tight, too many tables to close together, I dont know how a handicapped person could move around.

My meal was awful and not woth the money. After posting my last review on City Search I decided to call the restaurant and share my review and thoughts. As a business owner myself I expect my customers to have the right to give me their feedback.

The owner Amy insisted she send me a gift certificate, I refused and told her I would rather her make a donation to charity. As she insisted I said fine and gave her my address.

The next day her husband began calling me with harrassing phone calls insisting I listen to him as he proceeded to chew me out for my review. I told him on the first two calls I had nothing to say and was not comfortable wth his calls to stop calling me, I have the right to my opinion and review, maybe he should cook a better meal. I now fear he will show up at my house.

They even went as far as to calling their guest that ate there that evening to find out what party I was with and who I am. Very odd and and makes me a bit nervous.

I originally had planned for another visit to Tables but after this odd experience I will never refer or return to this Restaurant. I think they have blown this out of proportion because they are not mature enough to handle a complaint.

As far as the other person at my table who enjoyed it well I guess since your such "good personal friends " with them that is why you enjoyed it. You all can have each other I think you all are a bit off.

1
★★☆☆☆

Being new to Denver all we have heard was we had to eat at Tables. The wait staff is very friendly, the decor is very cool. It is very tight, too many tables to close together, I dont know how a handicapped person could move around.

My meal was awful and not woth the money. After posting my last review on City Search I decided to call the restaurant and share my review and thoughts. As a business owner myself I expect my customers to have the right to give me their feedback.

The owner Amy insisted she send me a gift certificate, I refused and told her I would rather her make a donation to charity. As she insisted I said fine and gave her my address.

The next day her husband began calling me with harrassing phone calls insisting I listen to him as he proceeded to chew me out for my review. I told him on the first two calls I had nothing to say and was not comfortable wth his calls to stop calling me, I have the right to my opinion and review, maybe he should cook a better meal. I now fear he will show up at my house.

They even went as far as to calling their guest that ate there that evening to find out what party I was with and who I am. Very odd and and makes me a bit nervous.

I originally had planned for another visit to Tables but after this odd experience I will never refer or return to this Restaurant. I think they have blown this out of proportion because they are not mature enough to handle a complaint.

As far as the other person at my table who enjoyed it well I guess since your such "good personal friends " with them that is why you enjoyed it. You all can have each other I think you all are a bit off.

Pros: cute concept and decor

Cons: noise, hard seating, food is overated

.

Nightly cocktail specials and seasonal menu changes keep tables fresh and new. The veggie cheese gratin is awesome, and for desert try out the homemade smores.

4
★★★★☆

Nightly cocktail specials and seasonal menu changes keep tables fresh and new. The veggie cheese gratin is awesome, and for desert try out the homemade smores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Impeccable, friendly service.
Fantastic, original food.
Pleasant, relaxed, and unique atmosphere.

What more can you want?

This is, without exception, our favorite place in Denver. We have eaten here many times in the last several years, and we have always loved it. Our staple favorites stay great, and whenever we try something new, we are always happy. This is the best, private, locally owned restaurant in Denver.

2
★★★★★

Impeccable, friendly service.
Fantastic, original food.
Pleasant, relaxed, and unique atmosphere.

What more can you want?

This is, without exception, our favorite place in Denver. We have eaten here many times in the last several years, and we have always loved it. Our staple favorites stay great, and whenever we try something new, we are always happy. This is the best, private, locally owned restaurant in Denver.

Pros: food, sevice, and atmosphere - best date place in denver.

Cons: I have never had a bad experience - no con I can think of after many, many visits.

.

I have been a regular at tables since we moved to the Park Hill neighborhood. The dinning room is cozy and can be a little boisterous, which is to be expected in a busy restaurant. The food is phenomenal, try the tuna tartar. I am always greeted warmly by the staff that seems to remember everyone that comes in.

2
★★★★★

I have been a regular at tables since we moved to the Park Hill neighborhood. The dinning room is cozy and can be a little boisterous, which is to be expected in a busy restaurant. The food is phenomenal, try the tuna tartar. I am always greeted warmly by the staff that seems to remember everyone that comes in.

Pros: great food, great staff

Cons: noisy at times

.

The restaurant atmosphere is cute in a low key way -- old plaster walls, cute old kitchen tables with fold down leaves like your grandmother had, little wooden chairs (but ohmygawd, are those seats hard, narrow, and literally hard to walk away from!) The service is pleasant, and the chef wanders in and out in a dirty smock, lending a touch of gritty authenticity The first course was tasty enough -- nice meaty borscht, just the right size. But already I'm noticing a trend. The water is tap water, delivered from empty wine bottles at room temperature, no ice. Okay, very European, but the soup is pretty room temperature, too. Hmm.

The main course comes timely, nicely presented and again, tasty -- and again, lukewarm. The wine is delicious, and, being syrah, is actually supposed to be room temperature. The dessert menu is very brief and may have been the best part -- the ice cream is really frozen when it arrives.

I can see where the hype came from, because this is all very expertly prepared and elegantly presented, without the pretentious snarkiness of Solera. It is full of low key yuppies and an elderly mother or two (it being the day before Mothers Day), but no rowdy children, a nice difference from the Cherry Tomato up 23rd Avenue a ways. But this middle aged, middle income lady will not be returning soon. I prefer a more comfortable chair and a hotter meal. But I have to say, that wine was wonderful!

1
★★★☆☆

The restaurant atmosphere is cute in a low key way -- old plaster walls, cute old kitchen tables with fold down leaves like your grandmother had, little wooden chairs (but ohmygawd, are those seats hard, narrow, and literally hard to walk away from!) The service is pleasant, and the chef wanders in and out in a dirty smock, lending a touch of gritty authenticity The first course was tasty enough -- nice meaty borscht, just the right size. But already I'm noticing a trend. The water is tap water, delivered from empty wine bottles at room temperature, no ice. Okay, very European, but the soup is pretty room temperature, too. Hmm.

The main course comes timely, nicely presented and again, tasty -- and again, lukewarm. The wine is delicious, and, being syrah, is actually supposed to be room temperature. The dessert menu is very brief and may have been the best part -- the ice cream is really frozen when it arrives.

I can see where the hype came from, because this is all very expertly prepared and elegantly presented, without the pretentious snarkiness of Solera. It is full of low key yuppies and an elderly mother or two (it being the day before Mothers Day), but no rowdy children, a nice difference from the Cherry Tomato up 23rd Avenue a ways. But this middle aged, middle income lady will not be returning soon. I prefer a more comfortable chair and a hotter meal. But I have to say, that wine was wonderful!

Pros: good service, tasty overall

Cons: almost everything is served lukewarm, from the water to the soup to the main dish

.

Whoever says this restaurant is overrated is out of their mind. This place is by far the best meal I have had in Denver. Denver doesn't have particularly good food, but I would put this restauurant up against most any other in Vegas, LA, or New York. The food was very fresh and obviously all made from scratch. The duck is superb and the NY strip is absolutely phenomenal. The demi-glaze alone takes 3 days to make. All the desserts were made in house, in fact our server made the pie that afternoon. Who's ever heard of a server spending time in the kitchen. No wonder he knew so much about the menu and wine list.

If I had to complain about anything, it would be the limitations on the wine list. But I guess for a place this size, it just doesn't make sense for them to have a much more elaborate wine list.

Tables is now my favorite place to eat in Denver.

2
★★★★★

Whoever says this restaurant is overrated is out of their mind. This place is by far the best meal I have had in Denver. Denver doesn't have particularly good food, but I would put this restauurant up against most any other in Vegas, LA, or New York. The food was very fresh and obviously all made from scratch. The duck is superb and the NY strip is absolutely phenomenal. The demi-glaze alone takes 3 days to make. All the desserts were made in house, in fact our server made the pie that afternoon. Who's ever heard of a server spending time in the kitchen. No wonder he knew so much about the menu and wine list.

If I had to complain about anything, it would be the limitations on the wine list. But I guess for a place this size, it just doesn't make sense for them to have a much more elaborate wine list.

Tables is now my favorite place to eat in Denver.

Pros: fresh ingredients, creative dishes, knowledgable staff, quaint, delicious

Cons: If I had to choose one: wine list too limited

.

Ok, what can you do with great food, great service, and great atmosphere? Go often!! I have never had a bad meal at Tables. We blew out the menu the other night and everything was great! The tuna tartare was amazing and the shortbreads and the Foie gras were perfectly cooked and tasted wonderful. We shared a goat cheese and fruit salad, which they politely split three ways for us and brought on 3 separate plates! The duck was amazing, and duck has to be cooked correctly to taste really good, they nailed it!! The rib eye was tender and tasty and the halibut was yummy! They had a beautiful wine list and a waiter that knew the wines and could recommend a good one. Gotta love that!!
The service was unreal; the staff and owners were so polite to us, even though we had a toddler with us. Most restaurants make this an issue by serving you badly and pushing you out the door. NOT AT TABLES!!! They were so polite to my little daughter, they cooked her cheesy noodles, showed her the kitchen and occupied her through most of our meal. Now, I would not normally bring her to a restaurant like this, but we were stuck for a babysitter with company in town. The owners and the staff were so accommodating to her and made our meal that much better; as if great food and great service were not enough.
Truely, Tables is arguably the best restaurant in Denver!!!! Go there, order a lot! You can't go wrong!!!!!

2
★★★★★

Ok, what can you do with great food, great service, and great atmosphere? Go often!! I have never had a bad meal at Tables. We blew out the menu the other night and everything was great! The tuna tartare was amazing and the shortbreads and the Foie gras were perfectly cooked and tasted wonderful. We shared a goat cheese and fruit salad, which they politely split three ways for us and brought on 3 separate plates! The duck was amazing, and duck has to be cooked correctly to taste really good, they nailed it!! The rib eye was tender and tasty and the halibut was yummy! They had a beautiful wine list and a waiter that knew the wines and could recommend a good one. Gotta love that!!
The service was unreal; the staff and owners were so polite to us, even though we had a toddler with us. Most restaurants make this an issue by serving you badly and pushing you out the door. NOT AT TABLES!!! They were so polite to my little daughter, they cooked her cheesy noodles, showed her the kitchen and occupied her through most of our meal. Now, I would not normally bring her to a restaurant like this, but we were stuck for a babysitter with company in town. The owners and the staff were so accommodating to her and made our meal that much better; as if great food and great service were not enough.
Truely, Tables is arguably the best restaurant in Denver!!!! Go there, order a lot! You can't go wrong!!!!!

Pros: Food, service and atmosphere

Cons: I can't get there often enough

.

Tucked away just a few blocks east of City Park, Tables is adorable! The decor is cute, cozy and very comfortable. The staff was friendly and knowledgable. The duck and Tuna tartar were amazing. I had the mussels in curry and fennel sauce and even though it was good, it wasn't great; guess I'm just used to a more traditional herb and wine sauce. I will try something else next time! Highly recommend it and if you want to beat the crowd, head there for more personalized and quiet service on Tuesday/Wednesday nights.

2
★★★★☆

Tucked away just a few blocks east of City Park, Tables is adorable! The decor is cute, cozy and very comfortable. The staff was friendly and knowledgable. The duck and Tuna tartar were amazing. I had the mussels in curry and fennel sauce and even though it was good, it wasn't great; guess I'm just used to a more traditional herb and wine sauce. I will try something else next time! Highly recommend it and if you want to beat the crowd, head there for more personalized and quiet service on Tuesday/Wednesday nights.

Pros: Atmosphere

Cons: Small, not great for big parties

.

We went to Tables last night for the first time and had to write a review as soon as we woke up this morning. It truly was the best dinner and dining experience we have had in our 5 years in Denver. I had the feta-baked wild salmon which was truly to die for and my husband at the Colorado lamb. The portion sizes were perfect and you could almost taste the heart and soul that goes into preparing each dish. I'm not sure how I will be able to eat anywhere else again.

2
★★★★★

We went to Tables last night for the first time and had to write a review as soon as we woke up this morning. It truly was the best dinner and dining experience we have had in our 5 years in Denver. I had the feta-baked wild salmon which was truly to die for and my husband at the Colorado lamb. The portion sizes were perfect and you could almost taste the heart and soul that goes into preparing each dish. I'm not sure how I will be able to eat anywhere else again.

Pros: Unique, focus on locally-grown and seasonal ingrediants

Cons: It will be hard to eat anywhere else again

.

great food, great service, great restaurant! try the house cocktail!

2
★★★★★

great food, great service, great restaurant! try the house cocktail!

Pros: phenomenal food, great service, great restaurant

.

this restaurant has a strange atmosphere. although the service was good the food was sub par, the dining room was far, far, from intimate, and the owner's behavior was bizarre to say the least. i couldn't help but notice that the owner continuously peered over my shoulder, and other guests shoulders to examine how our entrees were cooked. my salmon was way over cooked but i didn't like the feeling of being spied on while i ate. the dining room setting and sound level would be better fitting in a bar or saloon. we were seated way to close to the people next to us. the final thing which was quite unsettling was the way we were rushed out of their. all in all the experience was uncomfortable and strange and i wouldn't suggest this "restaurant" to anyone.

0
★☆☆☆☆

this restaurant has a strange atmosphere. although the service was good the food was sub par, the dining room was far, far, from intimate, and the owner's behavior was bizarre to say the least. i couldn't help but notice that the owner continuously peered over my shoulder, and other guests shoulders to examine how our entrees were cooked. my salmon was way over cooked but i didn't like the feeling of being spied on while i ate. the dining room setting and sound level would be better fitting in a bar or saloon. we were seated way to close to the people next to us. the final thing which was quite unsettling was the way we were rushed out of their. all in all the experience was uncomfortable and strange and i wouldn't suggest this "restaurant" to anyone.

.

I am a Park Hill resident and just found out about Tables last month. I've been back 2 times since! Great food with interesting touches. Informal atmosphere, good wine list. Finally, another great dining option in Park Hill! If we can just match the number of pet grooming shops with quality eclectic restaurants like this, I'll be a happy Park Hill camper.

2
★★★★★

I am a Park Hill resident and just found out about Tables last month. I've been back 2 times since! Great food with interesting touches. Informal atmosphere, good wine list. Finally, another great dining option in Park Hill! If we can just match the number of pet grooming shops with quality eclectic restaurants like this, I'll be a happy Park Hill camper.

Pros: Great food, nice informal atmosphere

Cons: Small, make reservations (but there is often space at the bar)

.

We were very excited to try this new restaurant because it is so close to where we live. It's a very small even cramped area. You will be very close to the table next to you so enjoy their conversation as well. The food was very good however. The salmon with green chili was excellent and cooked to perfection and was reasonably priced. It's a good thing because the service at Tables is absolutely AWFUL. The waitresses are rude and they appear to not like being there at all. We ordered 2 beers and got them 10 mins later. She was extremely unhelpful when we asked about the menu and was generally just not pleasant. The table next to us had the same complaint about a different waitress so this was not just our table. Again the food was good they just need to either take some tables out or get a bigger area and they need a new wait staff.

1
★★★☆☆

We were very excited to try this new restaurant because it is so close to where we live. It's a very small even cramped area. You will be very close to the table next to you so enjoy their conversation as well. The food was very good however. The salmon with green chili was excellent and cooked to perfection and was reasonably priced. It's a good thing because the service at Tables is absolutely AWFUL. The waitresses are rude and they appear to not like being there at all. We ordered 2 beers and got them 10 mins later. She was extremely unhelpful when we asked about the menu and was generally just not pleasant. The table next to us had the same complaint about a different waitress so this was not just our table. Again the food was good they just need to either take some tables out or get a bigger area and they need a new wait staff.

Pros: Good food

Cons: very small and AWFUL service

.

The food is TERRIFIC. The "front of the house" is the weak element here, and the place feels like a work in progress. While the kitchen seems to be humming and hitting high notes, the dining room is struggling to cope with the success of the place. I recommend it highly if the quality of the food is your primary judging point. If you prize a comfortable, relaxed dining environment, this place might get on your nerves a little. I am rooting for this place, but I have to get over my impulse to jump up and lend a hand to the overwhelmed staff.

2
★★★★☆

The food is TERRIFIC. The "front of the house" is the weak element here, and the place feels like a work in progress. While the kitchen seems to be humming and hitting high notes, the dining room is struggling to cope with the success of the place. I recommend it highly if the quality of the food is your primary judging point. If you prize a comfortable, relaxed dining environment, this place might get on your nerves a little. I am rooting for this place, but I have to get over my impulse to jump up and lend a hand to the overwhelmed staff.

Pros: GREAT food.

Cons: The "front of the house" needs a pro to iron out the kinks.

.

We were lucky enough to get into the restaurant without a reservation (a rarity it seems) and were blown away by the food. Everything we ordered was fabulously prepared. Only wish they were open more evenings.

2
★★★★★

We were lucky enough to get into the restaurant without a reservation (a rarity it seems) and were blown away by the food. Everything we ordered was fabulously prepared. Only wish they were open more evenings.

Pros: Excellent food from fresh ingredients.

Cons: Wish it were open more evenings.

.

Dear Iosune, I am sorry you were not happy with Tables, believe me my husband and I are sad. Please understand that if you were the only table in the restaurant that does not mean that we did not have reservations shortly after you arrived. We also understand that it is getting cold and are trying to figure out the draft in our 10 seat restaurant. As for the food, I think our prices are pretty reasonable ($18 for a jumbo shrimp pasta, $17 for the chicken entree & $26 for a 10 oz ribeye.). All of our entrees come with sides and veggies (so I am confused about the 'a la carte). And as for the garlic it is ground in house--for the pesto that is made in house (and just so you know we pride ourselves on using the freshest ingredients and making everything we can in house including our mayo & marshmallow). I am truly sorry for your experience and really, we are good people serving good food.

2
★★★★★

Dear Iosune, I am sorry you were not happy with Tables, believe me my husband and I are sad. Please understand that if you were the only table in the restaurant that does not mean that we did not have reservations shortly after you arrived. We also understand that it is getting cold and are trying to figure out the draft in our 10 seat restaurant. As for the food, I think our prices are pretty reasonable ($18 for a jumbo shrimp pasta, $17 for the chicken entree & $26 for a 10 oz ribeye.). All of our entrees come with sides and veggies (so I am confused about the 'a la carte). And as for the garlic it is ground in house--for the pesto that is made in house (and just so you know we pride ourselves on using the freshest ingredients and making everything we can in house including our mayo & marshmallow). I am truly sorry for your experience and really, we are good people serving good food.

.

After reading the rave reviews about Tables, the new restaurant on Kearney (just a stone's throw from my childhood home), we were eager to try it. Were we disappointed! Just to start off wrong, we were seated at a table right by the door on a chilly evening, although we were the very first customers. We nicely asked for a different table and were told that they were all booked. Excuse me? We were the only ones there! The service from then on was indifferent--not bad, but not particularly solicitous. "Snooty" comes to mind, and this from an establishment that purports to be a neighborhood place. The funky decor was cute, but not congruent with the high prices. For those prices, I expect some luxury. And the food--oh, it was all right, but certainly not fantastic, which, again, is what I expect for the price. And, oh, isn't it annoying when everything is a la carte, so even a little green salad is a high-priced extra? As for quality, a restaurant in this price range should use only the freshest ingredients, but it was obvious that garlic-in-a-jar was used in my pesto. Sorry, folks, only fresh garlic is acceptable because it's, well, fresh, and not so easy to overdo. Just keep scooping that stuff; the smell won't leave your system for days.
We will not be returning.

Thanks for responding, but we certainly didn't get any side dishes with our entrees. I think the salad of mixed greens was in the neighborhood of $7-8, with no discount for ordering it with the entree.

1
★★★☆☆

After reading the rave reviews about Tables, the new restaurant on Kearney (just a stone's throw from my childhood home), we were eager to try it. Were we disappointed! Just to start off wrong, we were seated at a table right by the door on a chilly evening, although we were the very first customers. We nicely asked for a different table and were told that they were all booked. Excuse me? We were the only ones there! The service from then on was indifferent--not bad, but not particularly solicitous. "Snooty" comes to mind, and this from an establishment that purports to be a neighborhood place. The funky decor was cute, but not congruent with the high prices. For those prices, I expect some luxury. And the food--oh, it was all right, but certainly not fantastic, which, again, is what I expect for the price. And, oh, isn't it annoying when everything is a la carte, so even a little green salad is a high-priced extra? As for quality, a restaurant in this price range should use only the freshest ingredients, but it was obvious that garlic-in-a-jar was used in my pesto. Sorry, folks, only fresh garlic is acceptable because it's, well, fresh, and not so easy to overdo. Just keep scooping that stuff; the smell won't leave your system for days.
We will not be returning.

Thanks for responding, but we certainly didn't get any side dishes with our entrees. I think the salad of mixed greens was in the neighborhood of $7-8, with no discount for ordering it with the entree.

.

small, friendly, and full of people. I used citysearch to track this place down after a friend told me about it. Went there for a late, after rush lunch and the place was still busy. Great, friendly staff who were willing to chat. The Park Hill sandwich was perfect.

2
★★★★★

small, friendly, and full of people. I used citysearch to track this place down after a friend told me about it. Went there for a late, after rush lunch and the place was still busy. Great, friendly staff who were willing to chat. The Park Hill sandwich was perfect.

Pros: great food, cozy space, friendly staff

.

Just had lunch there and was very, very pleased. Everything they do there is with a little extra love. The iced tea is brewed using fresh berries for flavor enhancement, the hot dishes are inventive and never boring and the prices are fantastic.
The atmosphere is quaint and I just love the mom & pop feel about it. Literally, the chef/owners take orders, cook, and bus the tables themselves. No pretention here.
I look forward to going back for dinner. Yummy!

2
★★★★★

Just had lunch there and was very, very pleased. Everything they do there is with a little extra love. The iced tea is brewed using fresh berries for flavor enhancement, the hot dishes are inventive and never boring and the prices are fantastic.
The atmosphere is quaint and I just love the mom & pop feel about it. Literally, the chef/owners take orders, cook, and bus the tables themselves. No pretention here.
I look forward to going back for dinner. Yummy!

Cons: Get there early. The place fills up quickly.

.

Easily the best dinner in Park Hill. Their new summer menu makes me feel like I'm in Napa. And they recently got a full liquor license. Their signature martini is whimsically delicious. Please open another Tables in my neighborhood!! But I'll still make the 20 minute drive until then. (And the head chef is SO handsome!)

2
★★★★★

Easily the best dinner in Park Hill. Their new summer menu makes me feel like I'm in Napa. And they recently got a full liquor license. Their signature martini is whimsically delicious. Please open another Tables in my neighborhood!! But I'll still make the 20 minute drive until then. (And the head chef is SO handsome!)

Pros: Park Hill needed this so badly

Cons: Only open for dinner three nights a week so far

.

Tables is amazing, great food, creative menu, inexpensive. Amy and Dustin ROCK! I haven't gone there for dinner yet, but am looking forward to it!

2
★★★★★

Tables is amazing, great food, creative menu, inexpensive. Amy and Dustin ROCK! I haven't gone there for dinner yet, but am looking forward to it!

Pros: Amy/Dustin, Delicious Food, Creative Menu

Cons: Far from my house =(

.

Since it's opening, I frequent Tables at least twice a week. As a resident of Park Hill neighborhood, I have welcomed a place where you can go and feel right at home while enjoying amazing hand-crafted food. Everything is house-made by the couple who own it, Amy and Dustin, who make you feel welcome when you step through the door. Although it is right around the corner from my house, I would drive across town for their turkey rueben - you've got to try it! They also have many other unique sandwiches, fresh salads (love the tomato and mozzarella salad), soups, specials and desserts. Always accomodating, always delicious - if you haven't tried it, you gotta go! I can't wait to see what they come up with when they open as a bistro in early spring.

2
★★★★★

Since it's opening, I frequent Tables at least twice a week. As a resident of Park Hill neighborhood, I have welcomed a place where you can go and feel right at home while enjoying amazing hand-crafted food. Everything is house-made by the couple who own it, Amy and Dustin, who make you feel welcome when you step through the door. Although it is right around the corner from my house, I would drive across town for their turkey rueben - you've got to try it! They also have many other unique sandwiches, fresh salads (love the tomato and mozzarella salad), soups, specials and desserts. Always accomodating, always delicious - if you haven't tried it, you gotta go! I can't wait to see what they come up with when they open as a bistro in early spring.

Pros: inexpensive, good parking, accomodating

.

Nothing attracts a crowd like a crowd.- Confuscious I think, or maybe Don King.
Anyway, better make your reservations well in advance for the hottest restaurant east of Colorado Blvd. Never do I get so angry at my stomach's limited capacity then when I see their newest seasonal menu for the first time. Amy and Dustin continue to amaze the fickle Park Hill foodies with inventive, even bizarre, and always delicious dinners. This crazy vanilla bean and Grand Marnier cream pasta with fruits and all sorts of craziness, well just put logic aside and try it. And those sweetbreads that Dustin obsesses over- unreal. Don't expect to find Opus or Silver Oak on the wine list. But if you put yourself in the hands of the staff, they will introduce you to some really great, small, and very reasonable jems.
And still the best luch sangwiches for miles.

2
★★★★★

Nothing attracts a crowd like a crowd.- Confuscious I think, or maybe Don King.
Anyway, better make your reservations well in advance for the hottest restaurant east of Colorado Blvd. Never do I get so angry at my stomach's limited capacity then when I see their newest seasonal menu for the first time. Amy and Dustin continue to amaze the fickle Park Hill foodies with inventive, even bizarre, and always delicious dinners. This crazy vanilla bean and Grand Marnier cream pasta with fruits and all sorts of craziness, well just put logic aside and try it. And those sweetbreads that Dustin obsesses over- unreal. Don't expect to find Opus or Silver Oak on the wine list. But if you put yourself in the hands of the staff, they will introduce you to some really great, small, and very reasonable jems.
And still the best luch sangwiches for miles.

Pros: VERY accomodating, unreal soups, great for kids

Cons: no wine yet

.

A friend told me about this shop and took me by. I have been back many times since. I have tried a few different sandwiches and salads and all have been great. They have many unique combinations. My favorite is the Hudson. Delicious! It's got ham, thin slices of pears, homemade jam and watercress. I also liked their chicken salad. Everything is fresh and most everything is made right there. It's worth trip out of your neighborhood.

2
★★★★★

A friend told me about this shop and took me by. I have been back many times since. I have tried a few different sandwiches and salads and all have been great. They have many unique combinations. My favorite is the Hudson. Delicious! It's got ham, thin slices of pears, homemade jam and watercress. I also liked their chicken salad. Everything is fresh and most everything is made right there. It's worth trip out of your neighborhood.

Pros: affordable, good parking, neighborhood feel

Cons: no beer/wine

.

My only complaint with Tables is that it's not open seven days a week. But, I can't really blame chef-owners Amy and Dustin because it is truly a Mom & Pop shop and Mom & Pop need to sleep like the rest of us. The ambience of the bistro is phenomenal, especially now during the holidays. Its cozy little bar is perfect for a light snack (the tuna tartar is the best!) and a glass of wine. Or sit at one of the character-rich rich and rustic tables and enjoy the likes of orange dusted halibut and basil fingerling potatoes. Keep in mind, the place is cozy: best to make a reservation.

2
★★★★★

My only complaint with Tables is that it's not open seven days a week. But, I can't really blame chef-owners Amy and Dustin because it is truly a Mom & Pop shop and Mom & Pop need to sleep like the rest of us. The ambience of the bistro is phenomenal, especially now during the holidays. Its cozy little bar is perfect for a light snack (the tuna tartar is the best!) and a glass of wine. Or sit at one of the character-rich rich and rustic tables and enjoy the likes of orange dusted halibut and basil fingerling potatoes. Keep in mind, the place is cozy: best to make a reservation.

Pros: the food, the atmosphere, the patio, the neighborhoody feel

Cons: not open 7 days a week

.

I love this place!!! This is a great restaurant and sandwich shop located in park hill with lots of character. Both the dinner and lunch menus are appealing to everyone as well as a great selection of home made desserts for your sweet tooth. I highly recommend this place for both lunch and dinner. For lunch I recommend the Monaco sandwich and for dinner I recommend the pork loin with pumpkin it is soooo good.

2
★★★★★

I love this place!!! This is a great restaurant and sandwich shop located in park hill with lots of character. Both the dinner and lunch menus are appealing to everyone as well as a great selection of home made desserts for your sweet tooth. I highly recommend this place for both lunch and dinner. For lunch I recommend the Monaco sandwich and for dinner I recommend the pork loin with pumpkin it is soooo good.

Pros: friendly staff, great food, homemade desserts

.

This darling mom n pop shop eatery is just what Denver needs...a non chain great sandwich spot w/ charm and delicious food! They will cater and make what ever your heart desires - I get them to pack me picnics for the park! The Hudson is my fave sandwich! I hope they can expand it to a bistro style restuarnt with a liquor license - it would be a great treat!

2
★★★★★

This darling mom n pop shop eatery is just what Denver needs...a non chain great sandwich spot w/ charm and delicious food! They will cater and make what ever your heart desires - I get them to pack me picnics for the park! The Hudson is my fave sandwich! I hope they can expand it to a bistro style restuarnt with a liquor license - it would be a great treat!

Pros: unique ambience, great food, great location

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Tables Restaurant, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review