Surfs Up Detail

★★★★☆
  • 1612 Lyndon Ave

    Lancaster, PA 17602

    Map & Directions
  • 717-394-6160

About Surfs Up Detail

Details
4.3333 6
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Surfs Up Detail was?
Write a Review
.

SURF??S UP MOBILE DETAILING INC. may do great detailing work as the reviews say, but if you bought a discount certificate through a marketing group they contracted with, you may never find out. They don??t always follow through with actual scheduling. I am not the only one to find this out. I was given a certificate for my birthday in mid February 2012. I tried to call them in February and heard the message that they don??t open until the 1st of March. The expiration date on the certificate is 3/30/2012. I called them on March 1st to schedule. Due to weather, they were delaying opening until April 1st. I left a message. The call back said that WARM/WSOX/WSBA/ESPN certificate was sold at a lower price than agreed upon by the group and he would get back to me. No call back. I called another 3 times since and in September they schedule the work for October 10th. Nobody showed. I sent a message and received a call. They don??t do nor schedule Wednesday appointment. Jason Taylor under Alex Myers account at surfsupdetail@yahoo.com said he would get back to me on that. Another week has passed. This is poor management and service. Whether they do good work when they actual process your vehicle is unknown. I was told that another complaint by a woman was unjustified because her certificate was expired. I??m having doubts on that story since - because of their failure in scheduling the appointment - my certificate date is passed as well. SURF??S UP MOBILE DETAILING INC. is unreliable and I would not recommend doing business with them.

1
★☆☆☆☆

SURF??S UP MOBILE DETAILING INC. may do great detailing work as the reviews say, but if you bought a discount certificate through a marketing group they contracted with, you may never find out. They don??t always follow through with actual scheduling. I am not the only one to find this out. I was given a certificate for my birthday in mid February 2012. I tried to call them in February and heard the message that they don??t open until the 1st of March. The expiration date on the certificate is 3/30/2012. I called them on March 1st to schedule. Due to weather, they were delaying opening until April 1st. I left a message. The call back said that WARM/WSOX/WSBA/ESPN certificate was sold at a lower price than agreed upon by the group and he would get back to me. No call back. I called another 3 times since and in September they schedule the work for October 10th. Nobody showed. I sent a message and received a call. They don??t do nor schedule Wednesday appointment. Jason Taylor under Alex Myers account at surfsupdetail@yahoo.com said he would get back to me on that. Another week has passed. This is poor management and service. Whether they do good work when they actual process your vehicle is unknown. I was told that another complaint by a woman was unjustified because her certificate was expired. I??m having doubts on that story since - because of their failure in scheduling the appointment - my certificate date is passed as well. SURF??S UP MOBILE DETAILING INC. is unreliable and I would not recommend doing business with them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Merchant Response: "I did want to respond to this post. I am the owner of Surfs Up Detail and I have reviewed all the facts of this matter. I did want to say that we do allot of advertising and we always will honor all certificates. I do know that we are not perfect and don't claim to be, I guess having over 100 5 star reviews will say it all. We have well over 3000 clients and many cooperate accounts so if we were not reliable i don't see how we could have so many happy clients. I do know in advertising that we do have allot of issues with the customers not fully reviewing what they are purchasing and sometimes we can help them understand what they have purchased and sometimes we cant. I cannot make every one happy as I would like to. When doing advertising specials there can be allot of confusion as most people purchase on an impulse because the deal is so great and they really don't take the time to review what they are purchasing and that becomes an issues for my company and the customer. Yes, We have lost allot of customers to coupons and I'm sure there are people who would feel the same as you MR.Potteiger. I've even seen people make up things just because they are mad that something didn't go there way or our busy schedule does not meet their needs. There are plenty of different things that make people upset. We do everything in our power to keep our clients very happy but cannot make everyone happy like we want to. I guess what it all boils down to is we cannot make everyone happy and everybody has a right to speak what they will. I do apologize about your issue as I have reviewed the call logs and i did not see any calls from you until after your coupon expired. Now you may have called from another number i just used the one on your account. I did give you a chance to give me a call before you left this review. So Im sorry but your coupon did expire and we did set an appointment up with you as a courtesy. On October 10 there was an issue with your appointment and someone did call you to reschedule. I know you did leave emails and I personally sent them to you so if you didnt receive them i do apologize. I really hate that it had to go this way but as i said i did give you a chance to give me a call directly. Also correct, We do not schedule any appointments on Wednesday. We will schedule on Wednesdays if we are over booked or rain days. In the future if you are having issues i would follow the proper steps and ask for a manager and not once did you do that. That would of gotten you allot further than where you are now. Surfs Up Detail does strive to do the best we can in any matter. This one was one of those ones where we could not do anything to make the matter better as we did try the best we could. I know sometimes it is hard to get a hold of us as we are so bust thought the year. It is very hard to find good help and finding a receptionist is one of our down falls and we will do everything in our power to fix this issue over the winter. We do care about all or clients and customers and will always do the best we can to help or fix a citation when it arises. UPDATE: 02/25/2013 Upon Speaking with Curt P. We tried to arrange to schedule a detail with him but his schedule was very busy at that time. We have updated his file and at his convenience he may receive his complete detail at no additional cost.
.

Very good thing you guys have going on. I loved my car, i cant believe it looks so good. To anyone looking for a detailing service that comes to your home this is the place. They were very nice and completed my car in about 4 hours and it looked very , very , very nice when they finished. By far the best detail we have ever had. Oh and the prices were alot less than anybody elese and they come to you so you cant beat it. Try Surfs Up Detail you wont be sorry.

5
★★★★★

Very good thing you guys have going on. I loved my car, i cant believe it looks so good. To anyone looking for a detailing service that comes to your home this is the place. They were very nice and completed my car in about 4 hours and it looked very , very , very nice when they finished. By far the best detail we have ever had. Oh and the prices were alot less than anybody elese and they come to you so you cant beat it. Try Surfs Up Detail you wont be sorry.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Jessie came to give a full detail on my 2009 Maxima the job he did was exceptional. After job was finished my car would not start he tried to jump off and still nothing. Most people would stop there but not Jessie he removed my battery canceled his next appointment and proceeded to go pick up new one and bring back and replaced it. This was first time I had even used thier services. He went above and beyond what anyone would do for a stranger, will be customer for life. Or as long as I live in PA.

5
★★★★★

Jessie came to give a full detail on my 2009 Maxima the job he did was exceptional. After job was finished my car would not start he tried to jump off and still nothing. Most people would stop there but not Jessie he removed my battery canceled his next appointment and proceeded to go pick up new one and bring back and replaced it. This was first time I had even used thier services. He went above and beyond what anyone would do for a stranger, will be customer for life. Or as long as I live in PA.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Very happy with the services we received. They came to my home in maryland and detailed our boat and our lexus. They were on time and very professional. When they were finished my wife and i coulnt believe our boat could shine like that and our lexus looked FANTASTIC. Thanks so much for all your help and driving out this far.

5
★★★★★

Very happy with the services we received. They came to my home in maryland and detailed our boat and our lexus. They were on time and very professional. When they were finished my wife and i coulnt believe our boat could shine like that and our lexus looked FANTASTIC. Thanks so much for all your help and driving out this far.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Fantastic detail on my Jeep guys. Thanks for all your advise, and i will be passing you to alot of my family and friends. Its nice to have a trustworty company that is local and that doesnt charge an arm and a leg.

5
★★★★★

Fantastic detail on my Jeep guys. Thanks for all your advise, and i will be passing you to alot of my family and friends. Its nice to have a trustworty company that is local and that doesnt charge an arm and a leg.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

We want to thank you for your support and you leaving us a review. We are here for you any time.
.

We came across this local detailing company Surfs up detail. We found them on the Internet and when we saw their prices, we thought their was a catch because they were so cheap , cheaper than anyone. When we called Alex the owner he was very nice and knew what he was doing, he went over all of his packages and pricing. We purchased the Interior Super Clean for $39.95 and then he gave us a $29.00 wash for free.(WOW) We scheduled an appointment and they came out on time, they were very professional and did an excellent job on our 2 vehicles. I would tell anyone this company Is worth It. We will continue to go with Surfs Up for all Our Detailing needs and I'm sure once you see their work for the price they give, you will also. I just wanted to say Thank you so much Alex you sold us what we wanted and didn't push us to buy. gave us advice and we appreciate you guys and will pass you along to everyone we know. Also their website you can view www.surfsupdetail.vpweb.com to see all they offer. It was hard to find so we want everyone to know.Thanks,Lee

5
★★★★★

We came across this local detailing company Surfs up detail. We found them on the Internet and when we saw their prices, we thought their was a catch because they were so cheap , cheaper than anyone. When we called Alex the owner he was very nice and knew what he was doing, he went over all of his packages and pricing. We purchased the Interior Super Clean for $39.95 and then he gave us a $29.00 wash for free.(WOW) We scheduled an appointment and they came out on time, they were very professional and did an excellent job on our 2 vehicles. I would tell anyone this company Is worth It. We will continue to go with Surfs Up for all Our Detailing needs and I'm sure once you see their work for the price they give, you will also. I just wanted to say Thank you so much Alex you sold us what we wanted and didn't push us to buy. gave us advice and we appreciate you guys and will pass you along to everyone we know. Also their website you can view www.surfsupdetail.vpweb.com to see all they offer. It was hard to find so we want everyone to know.Thanks,Lee

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Thanks Lee for this review. You have been a loyal customer and we appreciate all the clients you bring us. Our web site address is www.surfsupdetail.com

Message from Surfs Up Detail

Surfs Up Mobile Detailing of Lancaster, PA is Lancaster's and its surrounding areas prominent Automotive, Boat, RV, Atv, Aircraft, Pressure Washing and Motorcycle detailing service. The services we offer range from a basic hand wash to a variety of unique detailing packages to fit your needs. We know sometimes choosing what is best for your vehicle can be frustrating so we offer a free consultation. We offer package deals, and Fleet Services to save you even more money. We are a family owned business which has been serving the Lancaster community for over 4 years with many more to come.



What makes Surfs Up Mobile detailing apart from our competitors is we are fully insured and bonded, our prices are unbeatable and that our service is mobile and eco-friendly, and we also provide a worry free guarantee at the customerβ??s residence or place of business.





More about Surfs Up Detail

We Offer a wide range of services to our clients. Please visit us at www.surfsupdetail.com for more information or you may contact us at the office ( 717 ) 394-6160.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Surfs Up Detail, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review