Import Performance

★★★☆☆
Monday - Friday 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
  • 598 Wellington Avenue

    Wilmington, NC 28401

    Map & Directions
  • 910-763-4223

About Import Performance

Categories
  • Automotive
  • Car Batteries
  • Tires & Wheels
  • Automotive Repair
Details
  • Oil Changes
  • Auto Inspections

Automotive

Automotive
More choices in Wilmington:
Resultset_next

Midas

5526 Carolina Beach Road Wilmington, NC

Resultset_next

A & A Auto Service

1400 Castle Hayne Rd Wilmington, CA

3.4 5
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Import Performance was?
Write a Review
.

Great work. They put my fears to rest and fixed my car quickly. Couldn't be happier! They even took the time to explain to me what was wrong and what my options were. A+

5
★★★★★

Great work. They put my fears to rest and fixed my car quickly. Couldn't be happier! They even took the time to explain to me what was wrong and what my options were. A+

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Had my tires replaced there about 8-10k miles ago. Over this time one tire would lose a little air every couple months, no big deal. But the past couple weeks my pressure light has been on but all tires kept showing full so I thought it was a bad sensor. Until I got a flat at Market and 15th and had to change the tire in the rain. I took it to Import Performance the next day and they showed me a crack on the inside of the rim. They didn't know how it could happen but I did. I said well I drove it almost a block before I could get off the road and fix it. He acted like there was no way the rim cracked from driving on it. I found this quite laughable and an insult to my intelligence. Anyway they wouldn't take any responsibility for the problem and offered to help me (spend more money). At this point I left and decided I won't be spending any more money with them. Customer service and personal responsibility of workmanship is a must for me and this bad review will cost them alot more in the long run than a rim and tire. I should've realized long ago when they didn't even have the equipment to reset the tire pressure light the first time. Among other problems they had simply replacing the sensor.. Unfortunate indeed!

1
★☆☆☆☆

Had my tires replaced there about 8-10k miles ago. Over this time one tire would lose a little air every couple months, no big deal. But the past couple weeks my pressure light has been on but all tires kept showing full so I thought it was a bad sensor. Until I got a flat at Market and 15th and had to change the tire in the rain. I took it to Import Performance the next day and they showed me a crack on the inside of the rim. They didn't know how it could happen but I did. I said well I drove it almost a block before I could get off the road and fix it. He acted like there was no way the rim cracked from driving on it. I found this quite laughable and an insult to my intelligence. Anyway they wouldn't take any responsibility for the problem and offered to help me (spend more money). At this point I left and decided I won't be spending any more money with them. Customer service and personal responsibility of workmanship is a must for me and this bad review will cost them alot more in the long run than a rim and tire. I should've realized long ago when they didn't even have the equipment to reset the tire pressure light the first time. Among other problems they had simply replacing the sensor.. Unfortunate indeed!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Dear Ryan, I am truly sorry that your experience was unsatisfactory at Import Performance. We try our best to insure each of our clients have the best experience possible. Sadly, we were unable to accommodate your request to repair your wheel and tire in this situation. After inspecting the tire we replaced, soaping up the rubber to search for inperfections or holes, we found the tire was in perfect condition (Minus the indentation it suffered when you chose to drive on a flat tire). The reason you experienced a flat was not because of a faulty or bad part that we installed, it was because your wheel was cracked and slowly leaking air as time progressed. Even if we had warranted the tire and replaced it with a new one, you would still have a flat tire until you replaced or repaired your cracked wheel. Upon further inspection of the wheel, there were a mulititude of dings, indentations and damages to the wheel, mostly likely caused by hitting a curb or other object on the road. This is likely the reason your wheel was cracked and your tire was failing. Unfortunately, the shop cannot cover the cost of the repair of your wheel. When we installed the tires, there was no visible damage to the wheel. For obvious reasons, our business can't cover the cost of a repair we never played a part in causing. We had hoped you would understand. It appears by this negative review that you could not understand the nature of our warranty policy. I'm deeply disappointed that you chose to leave us a negative review. In our view, we provided you with the best possible service, but are receiving the blame for a situation that is completely out of our control. We hope you find an automotive care solution that works for you in the future.
.

Clean waiting room, knowledgeable and friendly staff. They take the time to listen to you and explain things to you so you can understand them. After going through several repair shops (and several hundred dollars!) that could not diagnose a clunking in my front end I took it into Import Performance. 30 minutes later they had it fixed. They explained that there was a loose bolt that was the culprit. Problem solved and they have a customer for life.

5
★★★★★

Clean waiting room, knowledgeable and friendly staff. They take the time to listen to you and explain things to you so you can understand them. After going through several repair shops (and several hundred dollars!) that could not diagnose a clunking in my front end I took it into Import Performance. 30 minutes later they had it fixed. They explained that there was a loose bolt that was the culprit. Problem solved and they have a customer for life.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

These reviews are fraud. Stay as far away from this place as you can get. A wolf in sheep's clothing, clean waiting area where in the back they screw up your vehicle and charge you multiples of what even your import dealer would. The one other customer they had there while i was there was also being shaken down and mad. And they top it off with surly and arrogant customer service.
Without a doubt the worst Customer experience of my long life.

1
★☆☆☆☆

These reviews are fraud. Stay as far away from this place as you can get. A wolf in sheep's clothing, clean waiting area where in the back they screw up your vehicle and charge you multiples of what even your import dealer would. The one other customer they had there while i was there was also being shaken down and mad. And they top it off with surly and arrogant customer service.
Without a doubt the worst Customer experience of my long life.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I got the chance to talk to the owner of this business (I later found out he was the mechanic who actually worked on my car) and I felt like he really knew what he was talking about. What's more, he could explain the complicated world of car repair to me in terms I could understand. After the repairs were completed, I was really impressed with the entire experience: the service was great, the quality was excellent and I will definitely be back. Thanks!

5
★★★★★

I got the chance to talk to the owner of this business (I later found out he was the mechanic who actually worked on my car) and I felt like he really knew what he was talking about. What's more, he could explain the complicated world of car repair to me in terms I could understand. After the repairs were completed, I was really impressed with the entire experience: the service was great, the quality was excellent and I will definitely be back. Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Message from Import Performance

You love your car and we do too! Come to Import Performance for car repair, maintenance and service you can trust.



We have extensive knowledge and expertise working on the following cars:



Audi, BMW, Jaguar, MINI, Mercedes-Benz, Porsche, Saab, Volkswagen, Volvo, Acura, Daewoo, Honda, Hyundai, Infiniti, Isuzu, Kia, Lexus, Nissan, Toyota, Mazda, Mitsubishi, Scion, Subaru, & Suzuki.

More about Import Performance

Import Performance specializes in European and Asian car repair, maintenance and service including BMW, MINI, Porsche, Mercedes-Benz, Audi, SAAB, Jaguar, Volkswagen, Volvo, Acura, Honda, Infiniti, Isuzu, Lexus, Nissan, Toyota, Mazda, Mitsubishi and Subaru

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Import Performance, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review