Leif's Auto Collision Ctr

★★★★☆
  • 8101 NE Glisan St

    Portland, OR 97213

    Map & Directions
  • 503-254-0409

About Leif's Auto Collision Ctr

Details
4.3115 61
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Leif's Auto Collision Ctr was?
Write a Review
  « Previous 1
.

My girlfriend had just bought a Ford Taurus X with only 36K miles on it. We had both a Ford dealership (Courtesy Ford) and Goodyear do a pre purchase inspection and our rotors, drive-line, etc; well everything on the car was in great

3
★★★★★

My girlfriend had just bought a Ford Taurus X with only 36K miles on it. We had both a Ford dealership (Courtesy Ford) and Goodyear do a pre purchase inspection and our rotors, drive-line, etc; well everything on the car was in great

.

I took my new Tundra to Leifs to repair a rear end accident. When I got it back I could not drive it down the freeway. Leifs had took it out for a joy ride andput 15 miles on it. On top of that there was a large dent on the side of the bed

3
★★★★★

I took my new Tundra to Leifs to repair a rear end accident. When I got it back I could not drive it down the freeway. Leifs had took it out for a joy ride andput 15 miles on it. On top of that there was a large dent on the side of the bed

.

Great job, the service was excellent and I look forward on using my rewards card to get a discount on our airfare and oil for life. Thanks, Leif's Auto Collision!

5
★★★★★

Great job, the service was excellent and I look forward on using my rewards card to get a discount on our airfare and oil for life. Thanks, Leif's Auto Collision!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Great job, the service was excellent and I look forward on using my rewards card to get a discount on our airfare and oil for life. Thanks, Leif's Auto Collision!

3
★★★★★

Great job, the service was excellent and I look forward on using my rewards card to get a discount on our airfare and oil for life. Thanks, Leif's Auto Collision!

.

I received wonderful service. They were great at communicating and keeping us updated on the repairs being made. They are very hard workers with great personalities.

5
★★★★★

I received wonderful service. They were great at communicating and keeping us updated on the repairs being made. They are very hard workers with great personalities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I received wonderful service. They were great at communicating and keeping us updated on the repairs being made. They are very hard workers with great personalities.

3
★★★★★

I received wonderful service. They were great at communicating and keeping us updated on the repairs being made. They are very hard workers with great personalities.

.

Great service, great results. I will definitely be back to take advantage of the Oil for Life program. I am always very well taken care of. I really appreciate the status calls and recommendations.

5
★★★★★

Great service, great results. I will definitely be back to take advantage of the Oil for Life program. I am always very well taken care of. I really appreciate the status calls and recommendations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Great service, great results. I will definitely be back to take advantage of the Oil for Life program. I am always very well taken care of. I really appreciate the status calls and recommendations.

3
★★★★★

Great service, great results. I will definitely be back to take advantage of the Oil for Life program. I am always very well taken care of. I really appreciate the status calls and recommendations.

.

Great job! My car looks and smells great not to mention the free chocolates!! I would highly recommend you to all my friends and family in the future!!keep up the great work guys!!thanks again!

.

5
★★★★★

Great job! My car looks and smells great not to mention the free chocolates!! I would highly recommend you to all my friends and family in the future!!keep up the great work guys!!thanks again!

.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Great job! My car looks and smells great not to mention the free chocolates!!

3
★★★★★

Great job! My car looks and smells great not to mention the free chocolates!!

.

From beginning to the end the service at Leif's has been spot on. Calls were always taken and questions were always answered to my satisfaction.

4
★★★★☆

From beginning to the end the service at Leif's has been spot on. Calls were always taken and questions were always answered to my satisfaction.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

From beginning to the end the service at Leif's has been spot on. Calls were always taken and questions were always answered to my satisfaction.

3
★★★★★

From beginning to the end the service at Leif's has been spot on. Calls were always taken and questions were always answered to my satisfaction.

.

Leif's is the best garage in town. You all perform fast and reliable service. I also love the discounts at other businesses I get with my rewards card.

5
★★★★★

Leif's is the best garage in town. You all perform fast and reliable service. I also love the discounts at other businesses I get with my rewards card.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Leif's is the best garage in town. You all perform fast and reliable service. I also love the discounts at other businesses I get with my rewards card.

3
★★★★★

Leif's is the best garage in town. You all perform fast and reliable service. I also love the discounts at other businesses I get with my rewards card.

.

Hey, Leif's. I just want to give you a big THANK YOU for hooking me up with the discount at Woodburn Factory stores. My wife and I went there yesterday with our Rewards card we got at Leif's and they gave us a coupon book with a ton of great coupons. I scored a new parka at Helly Hansen and saved almost $20!

5
★★★★★

Hey, Leif's. I just want to give you a big THANK YOU for hooking me up with the discount at Woodburn Factory stores. My wife and I went there yesterday with our Rewards card we got at Leif's and they gave us a coupon book with a ton of great coupons. I scored a new parka at Helly Hansen and saved almost $20!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Hey, Leif's. I just want to give you a big THANK YOU for hooking me up with the discount at Woodburn Factory stores. My wife and I went there yesterday with our Rewards card we got at Leif's and they gave us a coupon book with a ton of

3
★★★★★

Hey, Leif's. I just want to give you a big THANK YOU for hooking me up with the discount at Woodburn Factory stores. My wife and I went there yesterday with our Rewards card we got at Leif's and they gave us a coupon book with a ton of

.

I grew up around cars so I know a thing or two. When my very old car broke down and I could not fix it myself, I brought it to Leif's. The mechanic did a good job explaining the problems thoroughly to me. I thought the prices were fair and service was great. I certainly recommend this place.

5
★★★★★

I grew up around cars so I know a thing or two. When my very old car broke down and I could not fix it myself, I brought it to Leif's. The mechanic did a good job explaining the problems thoroughly to me. I thought the prices were fair and service was great. I certainly recommend this place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I grew up around cars so I know a thing or two. When my very old car broke down and I could not fix it myself, I brought it to Leif's. The mechanic did a good job explaining the problems thoroughly to me. I thought the prices were fair and

3
★★★★★

I grew up around cars so I know a thing or two. When my very old car broke down and I could not fix it myself, I brought it to Leif's. The mechanic did a good job explaining the problems thoroughly to me. I thought the prices were fair and

.

I was in an accident earlier this year that damaged the majority of the left side of my truck. I have used Leif's for several other accidents and have loved the work they do everytime but even more so on this case.My insurance was trying to jip me for parts. Leif's fought tooth and nail to get my truck back in its best condition made sure the insurance company didn't slip them the wrong parts. They even provided a rental car and assistance on my deductible for no additional charge!!! Thanks again Leif's!

5
★★★★★

I was in an accident earlier this year that damaged the majority of the left side of my truck. I have used Leif's for several other accidents and have loved the work they do everytime but even more so on this case.My insurance was trying to jip me for parts. Leif's fought tooth and nail to get my truck back in its best condition made sure the insurance company didn't slip them the wrong parts. They even provided a rental car and assistance on my deductible for no additional charge!!! Thanks again Leif's!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I was in an accident earlier this year that damaged the majority of the left side of my truck. I have used Leif's for several other accidents and have loved the work they do everytime but even more so on this case.My insurance was trying

3
★★★★★

I was in an accident earlier this year that damaged the majority of the left side of my truck. I have used Leif's for several other accidents and have loved the work they do everytime but even more so on this case.My insurance was trying

.

You guys have done excellent on my car over the years. They are very attentive and make sure you understand what needs to be done to your car.

5
★★★★★

You guys have done excellent on my car over the years. They are very attentive and make sure you understand what needs to be done to your car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

You guys have done excellent on my car over the years. They are very attentive and make sure you understand what needs to be done to your car.

3
★★★★★

You guys have done excellent on my car over the years. They are very attentive and make sure you understand what needs to be done to your car.

.

Leif's turned a truly horrific accident I was involved in a few weeks ago, into a real positive experience. The guys at Leif's could not have been more helpful. Even though insurance paid for my repairs, I thought the prices for parts and labor were fair. My insurance company were the ones who recommended you guys to me, I am glad I listened.

5
★★★★★

Leif's turned a truly horrific accident I was involved in a few weeks ago, into a real positive experience. The guys at Leif's could not have been more helpful. Even though insurance paid for my repairs, I thought the prices for parts and labor were fair. My insurance company were the ones who recommended you guys to me, I am glad I listened.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Leif's turned a truly horrific accident I was involved in a few weeks ago, into a real positive experience. The guys at Leif's could not have been more helpful. Even though insurance paid for my repairs, I thought the prices for parts and

3
★★★★★

Leif's turned a truly horrific accident I was involved in a few weeks ago, into a real positive experience. The guys at Leif's could not have been more helpful. Even though insurance paid for my repairs, I thought the prices for parts and

.

Unfortunately I had the need to have my mother's '05 Odessey worked on for body repairs. Leif's however made it a pleasurable experience. they fixed my car back like new and had it on the road in just a few days. When I came to pick it up it was cleaned inside and out and there was acute chocolate waiting for me on the seat. I would use Leif's again.

5
★★★★★

Unfortunately I had the need to have my mother's '05 Odessey worked on for body repairs. Leif's however made it a pleasurable experience. they fixed my car back like new and had it on the road in just a few days. When I came to pick it up it was cleaned inside and out and there was acute chocolate waiting for me on the seat. I would use Leif's again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Unfortunately I had the need to have my mother's '05 Odessey worked on for body repairs. Leif's however made it a pleasurable experience. they fixed my car back like new and had it on the road in just a few days. When I came to pick it up

3
★★★★★

Unfortunately I had the need to have my mother's '05 Odessey worked on for body repairs. Leif's however made it a pleasurable experience. they fixed my car back like new and had it on the road in just a few days. When I came to pick it up

.

Thank you for the awesome service work you did on my '97 Ford Explorer. Runs great now. Be back soon for brakes.

5
★★★★★

Thank you for the awesome service work you did on my '97 Ford Explorer. Runs great now. Be back soon for brakes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Thank you for the awesome service work you did on my '97 Ford Explorer. Runs great now. Be back soon for brakes.

3
★★★★★

Thank you for the awesome service work you did on my '97 Ford Explorer. Runs great now. Be back soon for brakes.

.

I had my car detailed last week at Leif's. My girl looks (and smells) brand new! A few friends and I made a mess out of my car on a road trip a few weeks ago, and Leif's did an excellent job making her presentable again.

5
★★★★★

I had my car detailed last week at Leif's. My girl looks (and smells) brand new! A few friends and I made a mess out of my car on a road trip a few weeks ago, and Leif's did an excellent job making her presentable again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

My daughter ended up getting in a really bad car accident, and I was thinking the car would be totaled by the way it looked, but when I took the car into Leif's they assured me they would do everything to save the car, and they did. They did a thorough examination, and told me, it's not as bad as it looks. I was relieved. Now the car runs like new, and my daughter drives much more cautiously. Thank goodness!

5
★★★★★

My daughter ended up getting in a really bad car accident, and I was thinking the car would be totaled by the way it looked, but when I took the car into Leif's they assured me they would do everything to save the car, and they did. They did a thorough examination, and told me, it's not as bad as it looks. I was relieved. Now the car runs like new, and my daughter drives much more cautiously. Thank goodness!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

My daughter ended up getting in a really bad car accident, and I was thinking the car would be totaled by the way it looked, but when I took the car into Leif's they assured me they would do everything to save the car, and they did. They

3
★★★★★

My daughter ended up getting in a really bad car accident, and I was thinking the car would be totaled by the way it looked, but when I took the car into Leif's they assured me they would do everything to save the car, and they did. They

.

I would never go there again.

3
★★★★★

I would never go there again.

.

I would never go anywhere else. These guys have hooked me up so many times I've lost track. They fought my insurance company for me which saved me a huge headache and they ended up getting ALL of my damage repaired and not just the partial amount the insurance company wanted to pay. That, and my car looks GREAT. Thanks for supporting Komen, Leif's!!

5
★★★★★

I would never go anywhere else. These guys have hooked me up so many times I've lost track. They fought my insurance company for me which saved me a huge headache and they ended up getting ALL of my damage repaired and not just the partial amount the insurance company wanted to pay. That, and my car looks GREAT. Thanks for supporting Komen, Leif's!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Thanks for the kind words, Sean! We hope to see you again (for service work, hopefully not the other kind :) Drive safe!
.

After my car was hit by a security guard falling asleep at the wheel while patrolling, I had the option of having my car repaired anywhere I wanted. I was unhappy with the estimate from the guards insurance, however I should not have

3
★★★★★

After my car was hit by a security guard falling asleep at the wheel while patrolling, I had the option of having my car repaired anywhere I wanted. I was unhappy with the estimate from the guards insurance, however I should not have

.

During the snow and ice storm we experience in Portland, my 2008 Honda Pilot was hit by a tree limb which dented and scratched my car. I waited until spring to get it repaired just in case another storm might damage more of my car. I took my car to a body shop for an estimate and arranged to have it reparied. However, when the time came for the repair they did not have a loaner car for me and said they would call me when one became available. That was two months ago, and I never have heard back from them.

Thus, when I saw Leif's Auto Collision Centers on TV and looked on the web I was delighted to leran that there was a Lake Oswego location and a gas coupon and assistance with the deductible, and loaner or rental cars on site! How could I go wrong?!! I had such a pleasant experience meeting the Lake Oswego sales representative. It was an immediate affirmation of knowing that I as the customer was truly welcomed! From the start the sales representative told me exactly what would happen to my car, and called me during the process to advise me how it was progressing. She gave me information about cashing the insurance check. I felt well informed throughout the entire process. The sales representative always had a smile in her voice that reassured me.

I feel fortunate that I discovered the difference with Leif's. Thank Leif's for providing such excellent customer service. It is so rare these days in business to be treated with a caring attitude and that the customer really does matter. Thank you to the Sales representative at Lake Oswego for making me feel that my business was important to Leif's Auto Collision Centers!

5
★★★★★

During the snow and ice storm we experience in Portland, my 2008 Honda Pilot was hit by a tree limb which dented and scratched my car. I waited until spring to get it repaired just in case another storm might damage more of my car. I took my car to a body shop for an estimate and arranged to have it reparied. However, when the time came for the repair they did not have a loaner car for me and said they would call me when one became available. That was two months ago, and I never have heard back from them.

Thus, when I saw Leif's Auto Collision Centers on TV and looked on the web I was delighted to leran that there was a Lake Oswego location and a gas coupon and assistance with the deductible, and loaner or rental cars on site! How could I go wrong?!! I had such a pleasant experience meeting the Lake Oswego sales representative. It was an immediate affirmation of knowing that I as the customer was truly welcomed! From the start the sales representative told me exactly what would happen to my car, and called me during the process to advise me how it was progressing. She gave me information about cashing the insurance check. I felt well informed throughout the entire process. The sales representative always had a smile in her voice that reassured me.

I feel fortunate that I discovered the difference with Leif's. Thank Leif's for providing such excellent customer service. It is so rare these days in business to be treated with a caring attitude and that the customer really does matter. Thank you to the Sales representative at Lake Oswego for making me feel that my business was important to Leif's Auto Collision Centers!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

Leif's Auto Collision centers donated to the Lake Oswego United Methodist youth mission trip auction and we want to thank them for their generoisty. Leif's contribution helped us exceed our goals and raise over $19,000 which will help cover the cost of food, travel and materials for our work on the mission trip. Leif's support has made it possible for our youth to experience first-hand the positive effect they can have on hte world, and give them the opportunity to grow spiritually, emotionally and mentally. Thank you Again Leif's Auto Collision for your strong support of our youth and their futures.

2
★★★★★

Leif's Auto Collision centers donated to the Lake Oswego United Methodist youth mission trip auction and we want to thank them for their generoisty. Leif's contribution helped us exceed our goals and raise over $19,000 which will help cover the cost of food, travel and materials for our work on the mission trip. Leif's support has made it possible for our youth to experience first-hand the positive effect they can have on hte world, and give them the opportunity to grow spiritually, emotionally and mentally. Thank you Again Leif's Auto Collision for your strong support of our youth and their futures.

.

Everything looked great! Leif's kept me updated. They are very customer service oriented which is hard to find. Thanks for a good experience!

2
★★★★☆

Everything looked great! Leif's kept me updated. They are very customer service oriented which is hard to find. Thanks for a good experience!

.

After using leif's for the third time in as many years, we would recommend them to anyone who wants it done right and fights for factory parts. Robbie told us from the beginning how farmer 's would try to use cheap parts on our car. Leif personally stepped in and met with farmers and us and forced them to use a factory hood and fender. the job came out beautiful, on time and we didn't pay anthing extra. they even paid for the rental after Farmers stopped paying.

2
★★★★★

After using leif's for the third time in as many years, we would recommend them to anyone who wants it done right and fights for factory parts. Robbie told us from the beginning how farmer 's would try to use cheap parts on our car. Leif personally stepped in and met with farmers and us and forced them to use a factory hood and fender. the job came out beautiful, on time and we didn't pay anthing extra. they even paid for the rental after Farmers stopped paying.

Pros: quality, customer service

Cons: none

.

I was broadsided by an uninsured driver in my Jeep and when I called Leif's to set up my repairs, they were able to get a truck out to pick up my Jeep within an hour. It was on it's way and work was underway within 24 hours. The timeframe for the work was said to be about 2-3 weeks, and it was right at 3 weeks upon my receiving it back. Robbie was excellent at the NE portland location. He kept in touch with me about what was going on with the Jeep the entire time and when it was done, he was quick to process the final paperwork and get me back on the road. Kudos to all at Leif's who made my Jeep as good as new again. Excellent experience, would recommend them to everyone!

2
★★★★★

I was broadsided by an uninsured driver in my Jeep and when I called Leif's to set up my repairs, they were able to get a truck out to pick up my Jeep within an hour. It was on it's way and work was underway within 24 hours. The timeframe for the work was said to be about 2-3 weeks, and it was right at 3 weeks upon my receiving it back. Robbie was excellent at the NE portland location. He kept in touch with me about what was going on with the Jeep the entire time and when it was done, he was quick to process the final paperwork and get me back on the road. Kudos to all at Leif's who made my Jeep as good as new again. Excellent experience, would recommend them to everyone!

Pros: Great communications, quality work, courteous service

Cons: none come to mind

.

their ads are so deceptive.
loaner car: after repeatedly requesting one, they put me in a rental that i ended up paying for!
on my side: they negotiated with the insurance company to NOT make certain repairs without even including me. i later contacted the insurance and they DID approve it.
pre-loss condition: instead of using a muffler hanger, they welded it to the frame.
NEVER use them in my experienced opinion.
they get 1 star because i can't mark anything lower

0
★☆☆☆☆

their ads are so deceptive.
loaner car: after repeatedly requesting one, they put me in a rental that i ended up paying for!
on my side: they negotiated with the insurance company to NOT make certain repairs without even including me. i later contacted the insurance and they DID approve it.
pre-loss condition: instead of using a muffler hanger, they welded it to the frame.
NEVER use them in my experienced opinion.
they get 1 star because i can't mark anything lower

Pros: good legal department (for them)

Cons: poor work, customer abuse

.

I have taken my car to Leif's several times thru the years and have had nothing short of a great experience each time. I guess some people have a hard time copeing with the fact that vehicle's only looses value each day and being in an accident of any kind, only makes it loose more value. But I have only good things to say about Leif's.

2
★★★★★

I have taken my car to Leif's several times thru the years and have had nothing short of a great experience each time. I guess some people have a hard time copeing with the fact that vehicle's only looses value each day and being in an accident of any kind, only makes it loose more value. But I have only good things to say about Leif's.

Pros: Clean comfortable office

Cons: Their not open Sundays

.

I'm very pleased how Leif's takes great pride in taking care of their customers. I got some great news last week from the insurance company that was working with my claim. They agreed to reimburse me for the total cost of my rental car after weeks of frustration and combat! Mark helped me out tremendously. Thanks to his assistance and guidance, things ended up working out as they should have.

Thanks again so much! Paige B.

2
★★★★★

I'm very pleased how Leif's takes great pride in taking care of their customers. I got some great news last week from the insurance company that was working with my claim. They agreed to reimburse me for the total cost of my rental car after weeks of frustration and combat! Mark helped me out tremendously. Thanks to his assistance and guidance, things ended up working out as they should have.

Thanks again so much! Paige B.

Pros: Great easy going people

Cons: Don't know of any

.

On delivery date while my vehicle was in Leif?s facility I do a quick inspection on my car and I notice that yes there was missing my stereo I tell Kevin Leif?s employee and he made a note for Mr. Leif. In addition, I talk to Mr. Mark my sales adviser the next day and he demand for stereo invoice. I do send every copy that I have proving that my stereo was in my vehicle, as well the original stereo invoice. Mark call me a few hours later and left a voice message saying that this case was been forwarded to Mr. Leif (owner) by e-mail and one of his insurance personal should call me soon.
It has been 20 days and I have not got a call from Leif?s facility nether from his insurance. I like to know what is going on! As today I made seven calls to Mr. Mark and left a voice massage to Mr. Leif, also I send an e-mail, but nether Mark or Leif has no answer for me or return me a call yet. The total stereo invoice was $615.00 including installation. Last time that I talk to Mark, he ask me to never call him back again. Please don?t go to Leif?s.

0
★☆☆☆☆

On delivery date while my vehicle was in Leif?s facility I do a quick inspection on my car and I notice that yes there was missing my stereo I tell Kevin Leif?s employee and he made a note for Mr. Leif. In addition, I talk to Mr. Mark my sales adviser the next day and he demand for stereo invoice. I do send every copy that I have proving that my stereo was in my vehicle, as well the original stereo invoice. Mark call me a few hours later and left a voice message saying that this case was been forwarded to Mr. Leif (owner) by e-mail and one of his insurance personal should call me soon.
It has been 20 days and I have not got a call from Leif?s facility nether from his insurance. I like to know what is going on! As today I made seven calls to Mr. Mark and left a voice massage to Mr. Leif, also I send an e-mail, but nether Mark or Leif has no answer for me or return me a call yet. The total stereo invoice was $615.00 including installation. Last time that I talk to Mark, he ask me to never call him back again. Please don?t go to Leif?s.

Pros: I'm sure Leif bends over a lot to pay favors to authorities, since he is immune to complains

Cons: Takes forever and Customer Service never fallow up.

.

I took my 98 jeep cherokee...not the nicest car in the world but it ran good. Anyway, I feel victim to our recent snow storm and decided to take my car to Leif's since my brother had his car there and liked their service. My car ended up having a lot of damage but the insurance company decided not to total it which I wasn't sure if that was a good idea or not at first but now that I have my car back I am very happy. It looks much better than when it went in for repairs. The only criticism that I have for Leifs is that they may need more people at there tigard location. The day I visited there were at least ten people in the lobby all dropping off there car as i was. I was definately helped in a timely manner but they can certainly use more staff people for the amount of work they do. I was told they were busy do to the weather but everything ended up great and i felt pretty involved in the work that was done on my car. I would recommend them.

2
★★★★☆

I took my 98 jeep cherokee...not the nicest car in the world but it ran good. Anyway, I feel victim to our recent snow storm and decided to take my car to Leif's since my brother had his car there and liked their service. My car ended up having a lot of damage but the insurance company decided not to total it which I wasn't sure if that was a good idea or not at first but now that I have my car back I am very happy. It looks much better than when it went in for repairs. The only criticism that I have for Leifs is that they may need more people at there tigard location. The day I visited there were at least ten people in the lobby all dropping off there car as i was. I was definately helped in a timely manner but they can certainly use more staff people for the amount of work they do. I was told they were busy do to the weather but everything ended up great and i felt pretty involved in the work that was done on my car. I would recommend them.

Pros: My car looks new

Cons: They need more customer service people

.

I decided to get an estimate from Leif's after hearing their radio ad's thinking that they have the consumer in mind. I called to find out business hours and was asked a series of rapid fire question by a gruff gentleman and was told to bring my car into the nearest location. I went in where another gentleman came out to look at my car and in order to get the estimate TOOK PICTURES that he said he would send to the corporate office where they would generate an estimate BASED ON THREE PHOTOGRAPHS!!!! He said I would most likely have the estimate the next day. Two weeks and no estimate later I called and talk to the same gentleman that had taken the pictures, he explained that the paperwork had gotten lost in a mix up and that I would receive the estimate via e-mail within one to two days. Another week later and we arrive at today, three weeks from when I first took my vehicle in. I had already made up my mind not to use Leif's services and decided to call and let them know not to bother with the estimate and that I would be sharing my experience. The woman that answered the phone stopped me mid sentence to put me on hold and then the phone was answered by some gentleman who listened to my story and I told him that I had heard nothing but horror stories about Leif's since I had taken my car in for the "estimate" and that I had been appalled with every aspect of their customer service. He merely said "I'm sorry to hear that." I thanked him for his apology and then waited, in vain, for anything else. After about 15 seconds I said "Well I guess that's it." At which point he literally said "Alright" and I hung up. Don't even waste your time driving to one of their locations, life is too short.

0
★☆☆☆☆

I decided to get an estimate from Leif's after hearing their radio ad's thinking that they have the consumer in mind. I called to find out business hours and was asked a series of rapid fire question by a gruff gentleman and was told to bring my car into the nearest location. I went in where another gentleman came out to look at my car and in order to get the estimate TOOK PICTURES that he said he would send to the corporate office where they would generate an estimate BASED ON THREE PHOTOGRAPHS!!!! He said I would most likely have the estimate the next day. Two weeks and no estimate later I called and talk to the same gentleman that had taken the pictures, he explained that the paperwork had gotten lost in a mix up and that I would receive the estimate via e-mail within one to two days. Another week later and we arrive at today, three weeks from when I first took my vehicle in. I had already made up my mind not to use Leif's services and decided to call and let them know not to bother with the estimate and that I would be sharing my experience. The woman that answered the phone stopped me mid sentence to put me on hold and then the phone was answered by some gentleman who listened to my story and I told him that I had heard nothing but horror stories about Leif's since I had taken my car in for the "estimate" and that I had been appalled with every aspect of their customer service. He merely said "I'm sorry to hear that." I thanked him for his apology and then waited, in vain, for anything else. After about 15 seconds I said "Well I guess that's it." At which point he literally said "Alright" and I hung up. Don't even waste your time driving to one of their locations, life is too short.

Pros: NONE

Cons: HORRID customer service, rude phone operaters, NEVER recieved estimate.

.

The WORST experience ever. The lie to you upfront about how fast they can repair, and once the car is in their shop it takes MONTHS to finish. My car rental benefits 930 day seems to be reasonable!) run out, and I had to pay for 3 additional weeks. Anywhere BUT Leif's.

0
★☆☆☆☆

The WORST experience ever. The lie to you upfront about how fast they can repair, and once the car is in their shop it takes MONTHS to finish. My car rental benefits 930 day seems to be reasonable!) run out, and I had to pay for 3 additional weeks. Anywhere BUT Leif's.

Pros: none

Cons: shoddy practices and dishonest staff

.

DO NOT GO TO LEIF'S!!!

I had gotten 6 estimates to my Honda CRV prior to going to Leif's. I had heard the ads on the radio about Leif's so I went there for an estimate as well. Right after I walked in the door and asked for an estimate, the pressure was on. I felt unbelievably pressured by their estimator to leave my car there. They pressured me so much, there was pretty much no opportunity to say no, unless I yelled at them (which I never do). They were so PUSHY! Later on, I realized that they do this because they are on COMMISSION!!!!!!!!Once they had my car, the repair took WAY too long to repair the rear body on my vehicle. They advised me the repair would take about 12 days. my car was in the shop for over six weeks!!!!!!!. When I would call to ask why it was taking so long, they never gave me a direct answer.

when I got the final estimate for repairs, the dollar amount was 3x's that of the other shops that I got estimates from. I took the Leif's estimate to one of the previous body shops and they went over the estimate w/me.

I couldn't believe what they were charging for. HIGHWAY ROBBERY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

They would pretty much charge for the tissue the body man blew his nose in. IT WAS THAT REDICULOUS!!!

I found out that Leif makes over 1 Million $'s in sales a month...that's because they overcharge the insurance companies and customers!!!

They don't care about the customer at all...IT'S ALL ABOUT THE MONEY!!!!
This place is rediculous!! I would never recommend this shop TO ANYONE.

0
★☆☆☆☆

DO NOT GO TO LEIF'S!!!

I had gotten 6 estimates to my Honda CRV prior to going to Leif's. I had heard the ads on the radio about Leif's so I went there for an estimate as well. Right after I walked in the door and asked for an estimate, the pressure was on. I felt unbelievably pressured by their estimator to leave my car there. They pressured me so much, there was pretty much no opportunity to say no, unless I yelled at them (which I never do). They were so PUSHY! Later on, I realized that they do this because they are on COMMISSION!!!!!!!!Once they had my car, the repair took WAY too long to repair the rear body on my vehicle. They advised me the repair would take about 12 days. my car was in the shop for over six weeks!!!!!!!. When I would call to ask why it was taking so long, they never gave me a direct answer.

when I got the final estimate for repairs, the dollar amount was 3x's that of the other shops that I got estimates from. I took the Leif's estimate to one of the previous body shops and they went over the estimate w/me.

I couldn't believe what they were charging for. HIGHWAY ROBBERY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

They would pretty much charge for the tissue the body man blew his nose in. IT WAS THAT REDICULOUS!!!

I found out that Leif makes over 1 Million $'s in sales a month...that's because they overcharge the insurance companies and customers!!!

They don't care about the customer at all...IT'S ALL ABOUT THE MONEY!!!!
This place is rediculous!! I would never recommend this shop TO ANYONE.

Pros: NONE

Cons: THEY EXTREMELY OVERCHARGE

.

Explore and research things for yourself, then make an educated decision.

2
★★★★★

Explore and research things for yourself, then make an educated decision.

.

I did and I'm still paying the have it fixed just so that I can drive it. POOR POOR craftsmanship to the point of giving back your car in an unsafe condition, and when asked to fix it they say they can't find anything wrong with it.

0
★☆☆☆☆

I did and I'm still paying the have it fixed just so that I can drive it. POOR POOR craftsmanship to the point of giving back your car in an unsafe condition, and when asked to fix it they say they can't find anything wrong with it.

Pros: They have good lawyers on staff.

Cons: But they are not thier to help you but fight you sueing them!

.

I had a small repar from a rear end collision. The estimate was less than a week in the shop, but I didn't get my car back until 7 weeks. I am the victim of an accident and because of them I am at a loss of almost $1000 in rental expenses. Insurance companies are not responsible for excessive needless delays caused by body shops and now my only option is to hire an arbitrator to recover my loss from Leifs. Which isn't worth it - but I shall out of principle. (they force you to sign a binding arbitration agreement with their service contract - so small claims court is out of the question). Do not use Leifs.

0
★☆☆☆☆

I had a small repar from a rear end collision. The estimate was less than a week in the shop, but I didn't get my car back until 7 weeks. I am the victim of an accident and because of them I am at a loss of almost $1000 in rental expenses. Insurance companies are not responsible for excessive needless delays caused by body shops and now my only option is to hire an arbitrator to recover my loss from Leifs. Which isn't worth it - but I shall out of principle. (they force you to sign a binding arbitration agreement with their service contract - so small claims court is out of the question). Do not use Leifs.

Message from Leif's Auto Collision Ctr

Leif's is the largest repair center in the N/W repairing almost 400 vehicles each month. We are not an insurance contracted shop so that we may serve in behalf of our customers. Tens of thousands of customers can't be wrong - nor can they all be happy. We aim to please our customers and are passionate about what we do much to the dislike of cost cutting insurance companies who we believe make many of these posts. Thanks for considering the source of this info.

More about Leif's Auto Collision Ctr

Leif's Automotive offers a complete line of auto collision services as well as routine service and maintenance of any vehicle. Not only will we repair your car to pre-loss condition, we can also change your oil, rotate your tires, replace your brakes, overhaul your engine, change your belts, tune-up your ride, rebuild your tranny; you name it, we do it. Leif's also has 3 complete detailing shops. Look for Leif's Fuel Stations and Auto Spas opening in your area soon. We recently opened our first location in Newberg and business is booming. Leif's customers receive a discount on fuel. Join our Rewards Club to learn how. Calling Leif's first (503-620-5343) ensures a faster and more reliable turnaround time. We guarantee that your car is repaired properly and safely. Remember, Oregon law gives YOU the right to choose who repairs your vehicle. You can trust Leif's to get the job done right. At Leif's we offer: Oil for Life, loaners, free towing, deductible assistance and more.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Leif's Auto Collision Ctr, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review