Glendale Heating & Air Conditioning

★★★☆☆
Monday - Friday 8:00am - 4:30pm Saturday (winter only) 8:00am - 2:00pm
  • 12462 Des Moines Memorial Drive

    Seattle, WA 98168

    Map & Directions
  • 206-243-7700

About Glendale Heating & Air Conditioning

Categories
  • Heating & Air Conditioning
  • Heating Contractors
  • Air Conditioning Contractors
Details
  • Kerosene
  • Furnace Repair
  • Gas Furnaces
  • Humidifying Apparatus
  • Lennox
  • Lennox
  • Lennox
  • Propane
  • Water Heaters
Hours
M-F 8am-4:30pm, Sa-Su Closed (We employ a full time answering service with live operators ready to take your after-hours calls, or you may send us an email if you prefer)
Emails
  • hello@glendaleheating.com
Phones
  • Toll Free (800-392-7687)
Year Established
  • 1938
Keywords
  • glendale heating
  • heating oil
  • ac install
  • furnace repair
  • furnace installation
  • ac installation
  • air conditioning installation
  • central ac
Products
  • Furnaces
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating Oil
Specialties
  • Residential Heating & Air Conditioning Specialists
Payment Options
  • American Express
  • Cash
  • Check
  • Discover
  • Invoice
  • MasterCard
  • Visa
Brands
  • Lennox, Thermo Pride, Daikin, Mitsubishi Electric Air Conditioning Systems
Services
  • Furnace Repair
  • Furnace Sales
  • Furnace Service
  • Heating Oil Delivery
  • Air Conditioning Sales
  • Air Conditioning Service
  • Ductless Air Conditioning
  • Air Conditioning Repair
  • Heat Pump Sales
  • Heat Pump Service
  • Heat Pump Repair

Home Construction & Remodeling

Home Construction & Remodeling
More choices in Seattle:
Resultset_next

Blue Water Design Build

1414 NW 85th St Seattle, WA

Resultset_next

Mirsky Electric

1225 N 43rd St Seattle, WA

Our Services
    3.0 8
    Hi! Sign in to let us know how Glendale Heating & Air Conditioning was?
    Write a Review
    .

    Please if you have any common sense do not spend your money here. These people are so rude they do not appreciate thier customers at all. They called themselves technicians I took them to court. I won! they are horrible go somewhere else , please the service is pure horrible they are bad

    1
    ★☆☆☆☆

    Please if you have any common sense do not spend your money here. These people are so rude they do not appreciate thier customers at all. They called themselves technicians I took them to court. I won! they are horrible go somewhere else , please the service is pure horrible they are bad

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

    Business Response:

    Ms. Lady Shopper, I am very sorry that you feel that we don't appreciate you. I must tell you that nothing could be farther from the truth - we appreciate our customers very much! Without our customers we wouldn't be in business, and we certainly couldn't have stayed in business for all these years if we didn't try our best to meet the needs of our customers. Since we don't have any judgements in court against us, I think maybe you have us confused with another company.
    .

    This place has the rudest short fat woman working in the front office. She looks like she has had the worst day of her life each time I see her. She is rude, is nottttttttt at all customer service person. This place needs better ideas of what customer service is on the phone and in person. I do not reccomend this place ever.......no way ..go somewhere else.

    2
    ★★☆☆☆

    This place has the rudest short fat woman working in the front office. She looks like she has had the worst day of her life each time I see her. She is rude, is nottttttttt at all customer service person. This place needs better ideas of what customer service is on the phone and in person. I do not reccomend this place ever.......no way ..go somewhere else.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

    .

    Glendale said my heat exchangers were cracked and needed to be replaced. The furnace was in warranty so the parts were covered by Carrier. Glendale then charged me over $600 for two hours of labor and never showed me the cracked heat exchangers. Terrible company, overchargers, and scams customers!

    1
    ★☆☆☆☆

    Glendale said my heat exchangers were cracked and needed to be replaced. The furnace was in warranty so the parts were covered by Carrier. Glendale then charged me over $600 for two hours of labor and never showed me the cracked heat exchangers. Terrible company, overchargers, and scams customers!

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

    Business Response:

    Dan, we would have happily shown you the heat exchangers if you had asked us to leave them for you. I am sorry we didn't know that you wanted them. Most customers do not appreciate us leaving behind scrap metal or broken parts for them to have to dispose of, so we try to clean up after ourselves as a rule. If you felt the charge was unreasonable, then by all means you should have called us. I don't know your situation exactly, so I can't really respond to your billing issue, but please call and I am happy to discuss it with you.
    .

    Have had this company for years and they are totally dependable and also consistently give the lowest price especially to seniors. They come as scheduled without a long wait for service and are always polite both in the scheduling process and in the delivery service. I would never change from Glendale as it would be my loss!

    5
    ★★★★★

    Have had this company for years and they are totally dependable and also consistently give the lowest price especially to seniors. They come as scheduled without a long wait for service and are always polite both in the scheduling process and in the delivery service. I would never change from Glendale as it would be my loss!

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

    .

    We bought a new house this year and it had oil heat. We decided to try out the company that inspected the heater and that was a horrible mistake. The earliest appointment was a week out, so we had not oil in our tank that entire time. They lost our records twice, they hung up on my 6month pregnant girlfriend, and when we called back the next day, after it had snowed to confirm delivery, they said they would make it to our house in the next few days when weather permitted. They're in the business of providing heat during adverse weather! They even didn't bother to call us to let us know we didn't need to stay home from work.

    1
    ★☆☆☆☆

    We bought a new house this year and it had oil heat. We decided to try out the company that inspected the heater and that was a horrible mistake. The earliest appointment was a week out, so we had not oil in our tank that entire time. They lost our records twice, they hung up on my 6month pregnant girlfriend, and when we called back the next day, after it had snowed to confirm delivery, they said they would make it to our house in the next few days when weather permitted. They're in the business of providing heat during adverse weather! They even didn't bother to call us to let us know we didn't need to stay home from work.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Business Response:

    Please call back I was very sorry to hear about this customer's experience. We always strive to give the very best customer service. This winter's snow storm was very difficult to get around in, and therefore our trucks were having a difficult time getting to some addresses, and had long travel times between calls. That being said, we tried to take care of everyone that came in as best we could. When customer's call with no oil in the tank we give them priority, but so many folks were calling only after they had run out, that we had trouble keeping up. I urge this customer to call back in, as I would like to apologize and have a chance to leave them with a better impression of our company.
    .

    Summer before last we went through the multiple bids process of getting a new furnace. Glendale had the best bid for sure and nothing they stated was ever contradicted by what I found online (regarding to technical aspects I was researching) or by others. When the install day came there were up to 3 trucks out front at one point as they came in to get the job going as quickly and professionally as possible. A great install service and a very pleasant first servicing this summer.

    My disappointment is not for me but for helping a nonprofit this summer in getting a new furnace the rep was unresponsive to efforts to negotiate a better price, especially considering the apparently significant price increase in just one year on furnaces.

    If in your process you wind up using Glendale for a new furnace or service you will not be disappointed though. Maybe with all the new more efficient furnaces going in due to price of fuel not all the sales reps/companies feel the need to work with customers as much.

    4
    ★★★★☆

    Summer before last we went through the multiple bids process of getting a new furnace. Glendale had the best bid for sure and nothing they stated was ever contradicted by what I found online (regarding to technical aspects I was researching) or by others. When the install day came there were up to 3 trucks out front at one point as they came in to get the job going as quickly and professionally as possible. A great install service and a very pleasant first servicing this summer.

    My disappointment is not for me but for helping a nonprofit this summer in getting a new furnace the rep was unresponsive to efforts to negotiate a better price, especially considering the apparently significant price increase in just one year on furnaces.

    If in your process you wind up using Glendale for a new furnace or service you will not be disappointed though. Maybe with all the new more efficient furnaces going in due to price of fuel not all the sales reps/companies feel the need to work with customers as much.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

    Business Response:

    Thank you for your thoughtful review I appreciate the time and thought you put into your review. I apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations completely in regards to your non-profit. Thank you for pointing out an area where we could improve.
    .

    When my furnace went out this past year, I was all braced for having to purchase a whole new unit. Glendale Heating came out to check it out, and within 10 minutes I had a working furnace again. The technician was so nice, very polite he certainly was knowledgeable. The charge was minimal and I will certainly use them again.

    5
    ★★★★★

    When my furnace went out this past year, I was all braced for having to purchase a whole new unit. Glendale Heating came out to check it out, and within 10 minutes I had a working furnace again. The technician was so nice, very polite he certainly was knowledgeable. The charge was minimal and I will certainly use them again.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

    .

    On Thanksgiving eve we unfortunately lost our heat so we had to go through Thanksgiving with no heat. On Friday I called Glendale and told them what had happened within a couple hours Jonathan showed up and readjusted the manifold pressure lower then it should have been. Jonathan was very professional, honest and very friendly.

    5
    ★★★★★

    On Thanksgiving eve we unfortunately lost our heat so we had to go through Thanksgiving with no heat. On Friday I called Glendale and told them what had happened within a couple hours Jonathan showed up and readjusted the manifold pressure lower then it should have been. Jonathan was very professional, honest and very friendly.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

    Wait, you're the expert.

    If you've been to or used Glendale Heating & Air Conditioning, leave a review.

    It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



    Write a Review